Life After London

  

I would have written sooner, but I’ve been found passed out on the couch for the past 3 days. Jet lag has definitely gotten the best of me, but I’m finally starting to get used to the five-hour time difference. 

Our flight on Sunday went as planned with no problems. We took the bus outside our flat to Heathrow Terminal 5 at 5:35 a.m. I got a little motion sickness on the bus, but I was expecting that because I get motion sick a lot. It took about an hour to get to the airport, and since we had extra time before we could check in our bags, I got coffee and Maureen got a breakfast sandwich. 

At around 10:50 a.m. our plane took off, and we arrived at EWR at 1:05 p.m. We watched three movies on the plane in between getting served lunch and snacks throughout the flight. 

Being home has been great, especially getting to eat all the food we’ve been looking forward to, such as corn on the cob, blueberries and lasagna. However, I get nostalgic when I think of London now. I also hope to travel to Paris again and continue to explore more of Europe. As the saying goes, “If traveling was free, you’d never see me again.”

If there’s one thing I’ve learned about traveling, it’s that you never come back the same. My European summer has truly been everything I had imagined and more. 

-Megan